Editorial preview issue 4/2022

Logo AUTOMOBIL-ELEKTRONIK

Advertising deadline: August 25, 2022
Publication date: September 20, 2022

 

Bus and wiring systems

Bus systems and protocols automotive, Source: AdobeStock_262416501, alphaspirit
Source: AdobeStock_262416501, alphaspirit

CAN XL at a glance

The third generation of CAN (Controller Area Network) specifies frame telegrams that can transport up to 2048 bytes of user data. The configuration information embedded in the protocol (e.g. SDU type and VCID) allows DoIP and DoCAN segments to be transmitted on the same cable. This makes CAN XL suitable as a basis for an integration network. Initial CAN XL implementations from various suppliers have already been tested for interoperability. A second plugfest will now test whether the CAN XL implementations also behave interoperably in the event of faults.


Driver assistance

ADAS and autonomous driving, AdobeStock_221554713, scharfsinn86
Source: AdobeStock_221554713, scharfsinn86

Implementing Intelligent Speed Assistance

Things are getting serious: Since July of this year, systems for Intelligent Speed Assistance (ISA) have been mandatory in newly introduced vehicle types. OEMs must create the technical prerequisites for the concrete implementation of this regulation. A well thought-out combination of cameras, sensors, an electronic horizon and digital map material provides support. This article provides an overview of the three main functions of ISA and shows how digital map solutions can help with implementation.


Metrology + Tools

Metrology and Tools,  AdobeStock_305628507, Gorodenkoff
AdobeStock_305628507, Gorodenkoff

HMI: Automated measurements in the lighting lab

In the production of display manufacturers, suppliers and Tier 1's, automated lighting measurements are standard. During development, however, a wide variety of measurements must also be performed, usually in greater detail than in series production. The interaction of display control, measurement equipment and evaluation of the measured values is often time-consuming and error-prone. A fully or partially automated measurement including evaluation or assessment of the measurement results can significantly simplify the developer's work here.


AUTOMOBIL-ELEKTRONIK Congress

Automobil-Elektronik Kongress, Source: Alfred Vollmer
Source: Alfred Vollmer

26th Automotive Electronics Congress in Ludwigsburg

At the end of June, managers in the field of automotive electronics and the (potentially) supplying tech companies met again for what is now the 26th Automotive Electronics Congress (AEK) in Ludwigsburg. Of course, this networking congress once again featured numerous good presentations by extremely high-ranking speakers (many of them CEOs or CTOs), with Porsche CEO Oliver Blume, the CEO of a major automotive OEM, also speaking at the AEK for the first time. The editorial team reports on the content of the presentations as well as on the evening industry get-together, the exhibition, etc.


Preview IAA Transportation

IAA Transportation 2022, IAA Transportation / VDA
IAA Transportation / VDA

Commercial vehicle electronics

Electronics for commercial vehicles must be even more robust than electronics for passenger cars, but for a long time they eked out a shadowy existence. Now the tide is turning, because if supply chains are to become CO2-neutral and buses are to travel with zero local emissions, trucks and buses will have to go electric. And because there is a chronic shortage of drivers, automating the driver's job is very high on the agenda. Therefore, for purely economic reasons, commercial vehicles should drive as autonomously as possible as soon as possible, while at the same time being driven fully electrically. In the run-up to the IAA Transportation 2022, the editorial team reports on some electronics and system highlights.


Henning Frank
Head of Sales
Frank Henning
 
Marion Taylor-Hauser
Austria, Great Britain, Ireland, USA, Canada:
Marion Taylor-Hauser
 
Katja Hammelbeck
Switzerland, Liechtenstein:
Katja Hammelbeck
 
 

 

Logo AUTOMOBIL-ELEKTRONIK

 

WITH AUTOMOBIL-ELEKTRONIK WE OFFER YOU:


AUTOMOBIL-ELEKTRONIK covers the entire range of passenger and commercial vehicle electronics: from the components and assemblies to software, tools and development techniques.


In conjunction with the leading annual AUTOMOBIL-ELEKTRONIK conference in Ludwigsburg, AUTOMOBIL-ELEKTRONIK offers a combination which is unique in the market, thereby providing superior expertise from a technical and business perspective.


Distribution via print as well as an interactive e-paper that brings texts to life.


Recipient quality tested! Through IVW (independent certification institute)

Themenvorschau AUTOMOBIL-ELEKTRONIK 4/2022

Logo AUTOMOBIL-ELEKTRONIK

Anzeigenschluss: 25. August 2022
Erscheinungstermin: 20. September 2022

 

Bordnetz

Bussysteme im Auto, Bild: AdobeStock_262416501, alphaspirit
Bild: AdobeStock_262416501, alphaspirit

CAN XL im Überblick

Die dritte Generation von CAN (Controller Area Network) spezifiziert Rahmentelegramme, die bis zu 2048 Byte Nutzdaten transportieren können. Die im Protokoll eingebetteten Konfigurationsinformationen (z. B. SDU-Type und VCID) erlauben die Übertragung von DoIP- und DoCAN-Segmenten auf dem gleichen Kabel. Damit ist CAN XL als Basis für ein Integrationsnetzwerk geeignet. Erste CAN-XL-Implementierungen von verschiedenen Anbietern wurden bereits auf Interoperabilität getestet. In einem zweiten Plugfest soll nun geprüft werden, ob sich die CAN-XL-Implementierungen auch bei Störungen interoperabel verhalten.


Fahrerassistenz

Intelligent Speed Assistance umsetzen

Es wird ernst: Seit Juli dieses Jahres sind Systeme für Intelligent Speed Assistance (ISA) in neu eingeführten Fahrzeugtypen verbindlich vorgeschrieben. OEMs müssen die technischen Voraussetzungen für die konkrete Umsetzung dieser Regelung schaffen. Dabei unterstützt eine durchdachte Kombination aus Kameras, Sensorik, einem elektronischen Horizont und digitalem Kartenmaterial. Der Beitrag gibt einen Überblick über die drei Hauptfunktionen von ISA und zeigt, wie digitale Kartenlösungen bei der Umsetzung helfen können.


Messtechnik + Tools

Tools zur Simulation Gorodenkoff AdobeStock_305628507
Quelle: Gorodenkoff AdobeStock_305628507

HMI: Automatisierte Messungen im Lichtlabor

In der Produktion von Displayherstellern, Zulieferern und Tier 1’s sind automatisierte lichttechnische Messungen Standard. Während der Entwicklung müssen jedoch auch unterschiedlichste Messungen, meist detaillierter als in der Serienfertigung, durchgeführt werden. Das Zusammenspiel von Displayansteuerung, Messequipment und Auswertung der Messwerte ist dabei oft zeitaufwendig und fehlerbehaftet. Eine voll- oder teilautomatisierte Messung inklusive Auswertung bzw. Bewertung der Messergebnisse können hier die Arbeit des Entwicklers deutlich vereinfachen.


AUTOMOBIL-ELEKTRONIK Kongress

Automobil-Elektronik Kongress, Alfred Vollmer
Quelle: Alfred Vollmer

26. Automobil-Elektronik Kongress in Ludwigsburg

Ende Juni trafen sich die Manager im Bereich Automobil-Elektronik und der (potenziell) zuliefernden Tech-Unternehmen wieder zum mittlerweile 26. Automobil-Elektronik Kongress (AEK) in Ludwigsburg. Natürlich gab es bei diesem Networking-Kongress auch wieder zahlreiche gute Vorträge von äußerst hochrangigen Referenten (viele davon CEOs oder CTOs), wobei mit dem Porsche-CEO Oliver Blume erstmals auch der Vorstandsvorsitzende eines großen Automotive-OEMs auf dem AEK sprach. Die Redaktion berichtet über die Inhalte der Vorträge genauso wie über den abendlichen Branchentreff, die Ausstellung etc.


Vorschau IAA Transportation

IAA Transportation 2022, IAA Transportation / VDA
IAA Transportation / VDA

Nutzfahrzeugelektronik 2022

Elektronik für Nutzfahrzeuge muss noch robuster sein als Elektronik für Pkws, aber sie fristete lange Zeit ein Schattendasein. Jetzt wendet sich das Blatt, denn wenn die Lieferketten CO2-neutral werden und Busse lokal emissionsfrei unterwegs sein sollen, müssen die Lkws und Busse elektrisch fahren. Und weil chronische Knappheit an Fahrern herrscht, steht die Automatisierung des Fahrerarbeitsplatzes sehr hoch im Kurs. Daher sollen Nutzfahrzeuge aus rein ökonomischen Gründen möglichst bald möglichst autonom fahren, während sie gleichzeitig vollelektrisch angetrieben werden. Die Redaktion berichtet im Vorfeld der IAA Transportation 2022 von einigen Elektronik- und System-Highlights.


Henning Frank
Head of Sales
Frank Henning
 
Jonathan Leibl
Baden-Württemberg, Hessen, Rheinland-Pfalz, Saarland:
Jonathan Leibl
 
Marion Taylor-Hauser
Bayern, Berlin, Norddeutschland, Neue Bundesländer, Österreich, England, Irland, USA, Kanada:
Marion Taylor-Hauser
 
Katja Hammelbeck
Schweiz, Liechtenstein:
Katja Hammelbeck
 
 

 

Logo AUTOMOBIL-ELEKTRONIK

 

MIT AUTOMOBIL-ELEKTRONIK BIETEN WIR IHNEN:


AUTOMOBIL-ELEKTRONIK deckt die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette der Fahrzeug-Elektronik ab: von den Bauelementen und Baugruppen über Software bis hin zu Werkzeugen und Entwicklungstechniken.


Zusammen mit dem führenden jährlichen AUTOMOBIL-ELEKTRONIK-Kongress in Ludwigsburg bietet AUTOMOBIL-ELEKTRONIK
eine am Markt einzigartige Kombination und demonstriert dadurch Kompetenz in technischer und wirtschaftlicher Hinsicht.


Verbreitung über Print sowie als interaktives E-Paper, das Texte zum Leben erweckt.


Empfänger-Qualität geprüft! Durch IVW